Furr Enters Second Year as Board Member of Mary Bird Perkins Cancer Foundation

August 24, 2020

Taylor Porter Partner and Executive Committee Member Brett Furr will enter his second year as a board member for the Mary Bird Perkins Cancer Foundation as the organization announced its board members for the 2020-21 year in The Advocate "People in Business Section"

Furr was a former chair of the board of directors of the Mary Bird Perkins Cancer Center.

The Foundation board plays an integral part in positioning and securing Mary Bird Perkins as the leading cancer care organization across the Gulf South, and the board works to build a long-term endowment to support the fight against cancer. 

The Mary Bird Perkins Cancer Foundation also announced that Rose Hudson, president and chief executive officer of Louisiana Lottery Corp., was elected as chair of the board. She has been on the foundation board since 2019 and served on the Mary Bird Perkins Cancer Center board for 10 years. She succeeds J. Gerard “Jerry” Jolly, a retired partner of KPMG LLP, who will continue serving on the board as immediate past chair. Other officers are Steven J. Moore, of Steven J. Moore LLC, vice chair, and Paul R. Thompson, of Morgan Stanley Wealth Management, secretary-treasurer.

Other board members include: Tee Brown, of GMFS Mortgage LLC; Brett Furr, of Taylor Porter; Jeanne James, community volunteer; Rolfe Miller, of Miller Group Wealth Strategies of Raymond James; Rebecca Nelson, community volunteer; Joseph B. “Beau” Olinde, retired; David T. Perry, of Arthur J. Gallagher Risk Management Services Inc.; Donna Saurage, community volunteer; Todd D. Stevens, of Mary Bird Perkins Cancer Center; and Nathaniel Tannehill, of Wampold Hospitality Collection.

Read our Case Studies

See how we can help. Contact us today

  • Disclaimer
  • © Taylor, Porter, Brooks & Phillips L.L.P. All rights reserved.